Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last

Dear Community,

as previously announced, [1] all members of The Document Foundation are called to vote on a new Membership Committee.

Members of The Document Foundation as of 2012-07-01 [2] are eligible to vote in the elections. The nomination period is now over, and we have received the following candidacies, in order of receipt:

- David Emmerich Jourdain
- Sophie Gautier
- Fridrich Štrba
- Simon Phipps
- Leif Lodahl
- Jean Weber
- Eike Rathke
- Cor Nouws
- Florian Reisinger

If you nominated yourself for elections, or have been nominated by someone else, and are not mentioned in the above list, please get in touch with us as soon as possible at

From all candidates, we also need full name, e-mail, corporate affiliation (if any), and a description of your reasons for wanting to serve as a committee member. If you didn't send in any of these so far, please do so as soon as possible to

We'll soon reach out to all of you with further details. As previously announced, [1] the actual election period will start at 2012-09-09 00:00 UTC and end at 2012-09-16 23:59 UTC.

We are looking forward to the elections, and would like to thank you for your work, engagement and dedication for The Document Foundation!

On behalf of the Board of Directors
Florian Effenberger



Florian Effenberger, Chairman of the Board (Vorstandsvorsitzender)
Tel: +49 8341 99660880 | Mobile: +49 151 14424108
The Document Foundation, Zimmerstr. 69, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
List archive:


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.