Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2019 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Minutes of the Membership Committee meeting for 2019-Q4 filing.

1. Call to order & Roll Call

The meeting took place on 2019-09-24.
Membership Committee Members present: Jona Azizaj, Gustavo Buzzatti
Pacheco, Dennis Roczek, Ilmari Lauhakangas, Gabriele Ponzo

2. BoD elections (just as a confirmation from previous in person meeting)
Dates are decided (see last meeting's minutes) but we need to find who'll
care about Helios voting.
Gabriele will make some attempt with it, since he used it for LibreItalia

3. K-J's resignation
Gabriele: i'd like to invite him to think about remaining…
MC unanimously accepted K-J's resignation and asked Ilmari to step in to
replace the vacant position. Ilmari accepted.
MC will (ask to) remove K-J from Telegram Group, Gerrit, mcm-db, IRC,
Nextcloud group, Jitsi, ML… and update the Website and Wiki pages.

4. DashBoard
See shared MockUp
Gustavo will share some proposal for updating our tooling (mcm-db) to

5. Statistics of membership
On MC Dashboard's home page

6. 10 years anniversary
According to marketing programs, do we want to propose something in
particular from MC?
As soon as Italo will share the 60 events list, we should think about if
and who attend them.
Jona: if we'll have funds, it would be great to give some gadget like
anniversary t-shirt and/or postcard to everyone in our community.
Gustavo: according to Italo's speech we (MC) should try to prepare a list
of oldest members
Gabriele: I'd like to have a spreadsheet to order member lists by
"duration" in TDF to have it ready in case we shouldn't enough money for
Gustavo: I'm gonna prepare it

7. New Members

The Membership Committee has received Membership Applications since the
last review of the Membership Rolls, has reviewed these Applications in
light of the requirement as defined in the Statutes of The Document
Foundation, and has decided that the status of Member of The Document
Foundation will be granted to the following persons, for a period of 1
(one) year effective the first day of the fourth quarter of 2019:

Celia Palacios Gómez-Tagle
Renato Javier Barsotti
Ismael Fanlo Boj
Richard Palusaar
Jun Meguro
Petr Valach
Xiomara Céspedes Jiménez
Andras Timar

Approved by unanimous roll call vote.

8. Membership Renewals

The Membership Committee has received Membership Renewal requests since the
last review of the Membership Rolls. Memberships that are not renewed in a
timely manner are deemed to have lapsed. The Membership Committee has
reviewed these Renewal requests in light of the requirement as defined in
the Statutes of The Document Foundation and decided that the following
persons have their status of Member of The Document Foundation extended
until the end of the third quarter of 2020.

Lothar K. Becker
Tulio Macedo
Christophe Cazin
Leo Moons
Vitorio Furusho
Stuart Swales
Stephan Bergmann
Arnaud Versini
Eike Rathke
Kees Kriek
Pierre-Yves Samyn
Gabor Kelemen
Zeki Bildirici
Diego Maniacco
Osvaldo Gervasi
Matteo Casalin
Gabriele Ponzo
Giordano Alborghetti
Paolo Pelloni
Dennis Roczek
Laurent Balland-Poirier
Ashod Nakashian
Henry Castro
Marco Cecchetti
Tiago Carrondo
Vasily Melenchuk
Modestas Rimkus
Mike Saunders
Aron Budea
Timur Gadžo
Anxhelo Lushka
Rob Westein
Jona Azizaj
Zdeněk Crhonek
Eric Ficheux
Silva Arapi
Jens Carl
Elisabetta Manuele
Philippe Hemmel
Dieter Praas
Rizal Muttaqin
Alexandre Arnaud
Rene Leyva
Behzat Yildirim

Approved by unanimous roll call vote.

9 Adjourning

All business being concluded, the meeting was closed on 2019-09-24.

Meeting minutes approved:

Gustavo Pacheco Keeper of the minutes
Gabriele Ponzo Chairman

Gustavo Buzzatti Pacheco, member of the Membership Committee
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:
My local Time: UTC-03:00 / CET-04:00


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.