Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2018 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Dear members,

with the vote closing last night, we've now processed the results using
OpenSTV, and I'm hereby announcing the preliminary results ready for review.

The number of members that casted their votes is 114, 81 members did
not. The board thanks all candidates for running, and all voters for
their participation!


Candidates are sorted in their order of election preference, after all
preferences have been considered according to the Meek STV method with
Droop-Dynamic-Fractional setting, default threshold.

Elected Members:
* Miklos Vajna
* Gabriele Ponzo
* Klaus-Jürgen Weghorn
* Gustavo Buzzatti Pacheco
* Jona Azizaj

Elected Deputies:
* Dennis Roczek
* Ilmari Lauhakangas
* Muhammet Kara
* Ahmad Haris


The above preliminary results are in conflict with § 8 IV of our
statutes (, with both
Miklos and Jona having the same affiliation. The elected candidates and
the board are currently discussing options to resolve this conflict,
which will likely affect the final results. We will update the members
and the general public on this soon.


The detailed results of running OpenSTV can be found at and
a list of all votes cast is available at

You can run the calculation yourself using OpenSTV; the machine-readable
votes are at and the
preference ordering is achieved by sorting according to the order of
election (from top to bottom, look for 'elected' in the results table).
If there is more than one candidate elected in one step, their actual
voting count determines their rank order.

Any eligible voter may challenge the preliminary results by mailing prior to 2018-09-14, 24:00 CEST/UTC+2:
end of the challenging phase with a detailed explanation of their challenge.

The board encourages every voter to now validate correct entry of their
ballot by comparing the matching row from with
your vote - the anonymous token shown to you at the end of the vote
process needs to show up in that list, and the list of names associated
with that token has to match your ballot.

With best regards,

Marina Latini
on behalf of The Document Foundation board of directors

Marina Latini, Chairwoman of the Board of Directors
Tel: +39 3497482812 | IRC: deneb_alpha on Freenode
GPG key "ID" 0xF010C774 - DAEC 51E7 4316 5FAE EAE0  F256 3DB8 2837 F010 C774
Better use 64-bit 0x3DB82837F010C774 here is why:
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: OpenPGP digital signature


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.