Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2014 Archives by date, by thread · List index

[board-discuss] BoD minutes from 2014-09-17


find below the board meeting minutes from the BoD meeting on 2014-09-17.

This message is to be archived by the BoD and its deputies.

Minutes 2014-09-17
The Document Foundation
Board of Directors Meeting
Call Minutes

Date: Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Location: Phone Conference Room

Session chair: Eliane Domingos de Sousa (Deputy Chairwoman of the Board)
Keeper of the minutes: Sophie Gautier

In the call: Eliane Domingos de Sousa (Deputy Chairwoman of the Board),
Michael Meeks (Board of Directors), Adam Fyne (Board of Directors), Joel
Madero (Board of Directors), Eike Rathke (Deputy Board of Directors),
Andreas Mantke (Deputy Board of Directors), Norbert Thiebaud (Deputy
Board of Directors), Florian Effenberger (Executive Director), Olivier
Hallot, Sophie Gautier

Representation: Andreas Mantke representing Thorten Behrens, Eike Rathke
representing Bjoern Michaelsen, Norbert Thiebaud representing Fridrich

Deputy Chairwoman of the Board is in the call. One of the Chairman or
Deputy is required to be present or represented for having a quorate call.

The Board of Directors at time of the call consists of 7 seat holders
without deputies. In order to be quorate, the call needs to have 1/2 of
the Board of Directors members, which gives 4. A total of 7 Board of
Directors members or their representatives are attending the call.

The board waives all formal statutory requirements, or requirements in
the foundations articles, or other requirements regarding form and
invitation, time limits, and for the topics discussed in this meeting.
Previous minutes (Bern in-person meeting) publication are pending and
will be published soon.

The call is quorate.

From now on, a quorum can be reached with a simple majority of 4 votes.

The meeting commences at 15:05 UTC. It was held partly in public and
partly in private as the board saw a need for confidentiality during
discussions. The results are now being made public in accordance with
our statutes.

1. LibOCon 2015

There's one application for LibOCon 2015 pending, details will be
disclosed for the public soon.

The public call terminated at 15:11 UTC
In the call: Eliane Domingos de Sousa, Adam Fyne, Michael Meeks, Andreas
Mantke, Eike Rathke, Norbert Thiebaud, Florian Effenberger, Olivier
Hallot, Sophie Gautier.

Eliane Domingos de Sousa (Deputy Chairwoman of the Board)
Sophie Gautier (Keeper of the minutes)
Sophie Gautier
Co-founder - Release coordinator
The Document Foundation

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.