Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2014 Archives by date, by thread · List index

[board-discuss] BoD minutes from 2014-03-19


find below the board meeting minutes from the BoD meeting on 2014-03-19.

This message is to be archived by the BoD and its deputies.


Minutes 2014-03-19
The Document Foundation
Board of Directors Meeting
Call Minutes

Date: Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Location: Phone Conference Room

Session chair: Thorsten Behrens (Chairman of the Board)
Keeper of the minutes: Sophie Gautier

In the call: Thorsten Behrens (Chairman of the Board), Eliane Domingos
de Sousa (Deputy Chairman of the Board), Michael Meeks (Board of
Directors), Björn Michaelsen (Board of Directors), Fridrich Štrba (Board
of Directors), Joel Madero (Board of Directors), Adam Fyne (Board of
Directors), Norbert Thiebaud (Deputy Board of Directors), Eike Rathke
(Deputy Board of Directors), Olivier Hallot, Sophie Gautier.

Representation: None.

Chairman of the Board is in the call. One of the Chairman or Deputy is
required to be present or represented for having a quorate call.

The Board of Directors at time of the call consists of 7 seat holders
without deputies. In order to be quorate, the call needs to have 1/2 of
the Board of Directors members, which gives 4. A total of 7 Board of
Directors members or their representatives are attending the call.

The board waives all formal statutory requirements, or requirements in
the foundations articles, or other requirements regarding form and
invitation, time limits, and for the topics discussed in this meeting.

The call is quorate.

From now on, a quorum can be reached with a simple majority of 4 votes.

The meeting commences at 16:00 UTC.

1. Vote on second marketing representative

The Board of Directors of The Document Foundation entitles Charles H.
Schulz to continue the volunteer inbound marketing activities he has
managed during the last 2 years - back then as a member of the Board of
Directors - and to act as a spokesperson with the media and at
conferences, until further notice.

    Result of the vote: Consensus approval (7 out of 7)
    Decision: Charles H. Schulz to continue volunteer inbound marketing

2. Shift board call to 1500 UTC, starting April 2nd

    Result of the vote: Consensus approval (7 out of 7)
    Decision: The proposal is approved.

Attending at the end of the meeting: Thorsten Behrens, Eliane Domingos
de Sousa, Michael Meeks, Bjoern Michaelsen, Fridrich Strba, Joel Madero,
Adam Fyne, Norbert Thiebaud, Eike Rathke, Olivier Hallot, Sophie Gautier.

Meeting adjourned at 16:15 UTC

Thorsten Behrens (Session chair)
Sophie Gautier (Keeper of the minutes)

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.