Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2013 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Fridrich:  So sorry you are stepping down, thanks for all your work.

Florian: Yes, I am pleased to accept.

Hello Fridrich,

Fridrich Strba wrote on 2013-10-21 12:34:

I, Fridrich Strba, hereby resign from The Document Foundation Membership
Committee, as well as from my role as the Membership Committee Chairman,
effective immediately.

on behalf of The Document Foundation and the LibreOffice community, I would
like to thank you very much for all the dedication and the passion you have
put into your work to make this community prosper and flourish. TDF
wouldn't be where it is today without you, and also personally, I hope to
see you contributing to this community in the future as well.

I will file your resignation with Berlin accordingly.

As per our statutes § 12 II [1], the deputy that follows next in order of
preference will become a full member of the Membership Committee. Based on
the last elections, [2] this is Simon Phipps.

I therefore ask you, Simon Phipps, if you accept your new role and want to
serve in The Document Foundation's Membership Committee as full member.


version) and


Florian Effenberger, Chairman of the Board (Vorstandsvorsitzender)
Tel: +49 8341 99660880 | Mobile: +49 151 14424108
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details: 


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.