Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2011 Archives by date, by thread · List index

[steering-discuss] Call for SC-vote: Changes in the Membership Committee


this topic has already been discussed here at the list and briefly in our last SC call. But there is no formal decision yet.

To keep the MC operational during the next weeks, I proposed some changes (approve all current deputies as full members, MC will take decisions consensus with a needed quorum of 2/3rd). My proposal to add David Emmerich Jourdain did not get consensus (while the other two items seemd to have this) - so I'd skipp this part for now.

Please also note, that this changes would be temporary, as we will have to re-elect the MC soon after BoD-elections.

So I'd ask each SC member / deputy to vote on following two items:

1. approve all current deputies of the MC as full MC members. (so the MC will have 5 members in total - Sophie Gautier, Fridrich Strba, André Schnabel, Thorsten Behrens, Cor Nouws )

2. approve that the MC should decide on applications in consensus with a needed quorum of 2/3rd (means currently 4 members).

Thanks and regards,


Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.