Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2011 Archives by date, by thread · List index

I'm not a voting member but it all looks good to me, apart from being inquorate 
and these glitches are unavoidable sometimes.

Many thanks to all of you for an excellent first release and an amazing job in 
setting up community systems so quickly!
Congrats, thanks and regards from
Tom :)

From: Charles-H. Schulz <>
Cc: Michael Meeks <>; Thorsten Behrens 
<>; Caolán McNamara <>; André Schnabel 
<>; gautier.sophie <>;; Olivier Hallot <>; Italo 
Vignoli <>; Claudio F Filho <>; Leif 
Lodahl <>; Davide Dozza <>; Cor 
Nouws <>; Christoph Noack <>
Sent: Fri, 28 January, 2011 15:51:36
Subject: [steering-discuss] SC Vote on first members of TDF

*** Steering Committee Members & their deputies only ***

As we haven't reached a quorum last night we need to decide for
practical reasons on two specific questions. These questions relate to
the formation of the Membership Committee. By decision of the SC we
have appointed André Schnabel, Sophie Gautier and Fridrich Strba as the
three members of this Membership Council. 

But we need to regularly jumpstart the committee and the membership
formation process. We should thus vote on two specific points of order:

  1)  approve that people listed at are current members
    of TDF according to our ByLaws 
  2) approve Fridrich Strba as member of TDF 

We are going to vote here on this list and the vote will be open for
the next 24 hours. 

Two simple rules:
- vote yes or no for each question, by sending your mail to this list
  with 1) yes/no 2) yes/no

- deputies can vote if their corresponding SC member is not available. 


Charles-H. Schulz
Membre du Comité exécutif
The Document Foundation.

Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
List archive:
*** All posts to this list are publicly archived for eternity ***

Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
List archive:
*** All posts to this list are publicly archived for eternity ***


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.