[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[tdf-announce] Re: [tdf-members] Results Elections TDF Board of Directors

Dear Community,

I am deeply touched by your trust. I thank you from the bottom of my
heart for your votes. I never took my election for granted and the score
you gave me is having me to stand with open mouth not really knowing
what to say.

You cannot even imagine what your support means for me in this
particular period of my relationship with the project. I am humbled by
your support. I pray that I will be always able to keep the good of the
project as such as the top priority in every decision we will be brought
to take.

My thought goes to all those that did not cast their vote for me: I
thank you for casting your votes in this election and I hope you will be
satisfied with the action of this -- very diverse -- board.

To all those candidates that did not get elected this time: Please
accept the gratitude for your readiness to serve. You make a whole
difference in the project by your willingness to contribute and to face
the scrutiny of the community. LibreOffice would not be what it is
without you.

And I conclude with my best wishes in this joyous season for the
community as whole. May the year to come be your year of breakthrough in
domain where you need it, year of accomplishments, love and peace.

I love you all. Yes, I do! ;)


On 24/12/13 09:16, Cor Nouws wrote:
> Dear members,
> I hereby announce the final results of The Document Foundation's Board
> of Directors elections 2013. With the challenging phase having ended
> without any objection to the preliminary results, the following results
> are now the final ones.
> Elected as member are the candidates, in this order: Thorsten Behrens,
> Eliane Domingos de Sousa, Michael Meeks, Fridrich Strba, Adam Fyne, Joel
> Madero and Bjoern Michaelsen.
> And as deputies: Andreas Mantke, Eike Rathke and Norbert Thiebaud.
> I want to say thanks to _all_ those who ran for elections, also the
> members that were not elected for the board this time, and
> congratulations to those that were elected. By separate mail each one
> elected, will be invited to accept the new role as Member (or Deputy) of
> the Board of Directors.
> As outlined in the initial announcement [1], the newly elected Board of
> Directors will only be in charge from February 18, 2014 on. To help the
> transition, the current Board of Directors will include them in the
> decision making process.
> On behalf of the Membership Committee,
> Cor Nouws, Chairman
> 1]
> http://listarchives.documentfoundation.org/www/board-discuss/msg03358.html

Please avoid sending me Word, Excel or PowerPoint attachments.
See http://www.gnu.org/philosophy/no-word-attachments.html

To unsubscribe e-mail to: announce+unsubscribe@documentfoundation.org
Problems? http://www.libreoffice.org/get-help/mailing-lists/how-to-unsubscribe/
List archive: http://listarchives.documentfoundation.org/www/announce/

[tdf-announce] Results Elections TDF Board of DirectorsCor Nouws <cor.nouws@documentfoundation.org>
Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.