Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last

Dear members,

I hereby announce the final results of The Document Foundation's Board
of Directors elections 2013. With the challenging phase having ended
without any objection to the preliminary results, the following results
are now the final ones.

Elected as member are the candidates, in this order: Thorsten Behrens,
Eliane Domingos de Sousa, Michael Meeks, Fridrich Strba, Adam Fyne, Joel
Madero and Bjoern Michaelsen.
And as deputies: Andreas Mantke, Eike Rathke and Norbert Thiebaud.

I want to say thanks to _all_ those who ran for elections, also the
members that were not elected for the board this time, and
congratulations to those that were elected. By separate mail each one
elected, will be invited to accept the new role as Member (or Deputy) of
the Board of Directors.

As outlined in the initial announcement [1], the newly elected Board of
Directors will only be in charge from February 18, 2014 on. To help the
transition, the current Board of Directors will include them in the
decision making process.

On behalf of the Membership Committee,
Cor Nouws, Chairman


To unsubscribe e-mail to:
List archive:


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.