Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last

Dear supporters of The Document Foundation,

after the election of the board, and the formal establishing of TDF
earlier this year, it is now time to seat the last body of our entity
with people elected by the members of The Document Foundation.

To facilitate that, all seat holders of our initial membership
committee safe two have now resigned, giving the board the
opportunity to hold a re-election according to § 12 III of our

The board hereby announces elections to the MC, starting             

 2012-09-09 00:00 UTC

and lasting until

 2012-09-16 23:59 UTC

Nomination period for candidates will open

 2012-08-10 00:00 UTC.

All members of The Document Foundation as of 2012-07-01 are eligible
to vote, and to run for a seat. Members may self-nominate. 

With best regards,

Thorsten Behrens, Director, Deputy Chairman of the Board
The Document Foundation, Zimmerstr. 69, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
List archive:


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.