Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last

TDF announces its new Membership Committee

The Document Foundation is proud to announce its new Membership Committee today. The following individuals are its members:

    * André Schnabel
    * Fridrich Strba
    * Norbert Thiebaud
    * Simon Phipps
    * Sophie Gautier

The following individuals are its deputies:

    * Cor Nouws
    * Drew Jensen

The process of their nomination has been discussed publically. [1] The role of the Membership Committee is defined in the Community Bylaws [2]. Its mission is to administer membership applications and renewals, following the criteria defined in the Membership section [3] of the Community Bylaws.

The Board of Directors congratulates the elected seat holders, looks forward to working with them in the future, and wishes them success in their so very important work for the Foundation.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of The Document Foundation,
Florian Effenberger




Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
List archive:


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.