Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2022 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Hi all,

Am 28.04.22 um 13:14 schrieb Stephan Ficht:
2. Discuss & vote: Update ESC composition (Kendy, 5 mins)

   The ESC has agreed to update its current composition:

   this way:
       Lionel Elie Mamane (Individual) → Vasily Melenchuk (CIB)
       Andras Timar (Collabora) → Luboš Luňák (Collabora)
       Michael Meeks (Collabora) → Tomaž Vajngerl (Collabora)
       Olivier Hallot (TDF) → Ilmari Lauhakangas (TDF)
       Sophie Gautier (TDF) → Hossein Nourikhah (TDF)
       Katarína Behrens (Individual) → Andreas Heinisch (Individual)

   There is one swap of an individual contributor to a corporate
   contributor, but it is the only CIB person on the list, so the
   corporate affiliation rule still stays maintained.

   The ESC kindly asks the Board to approve this change.

it may be good to know why there are the need for two members from one
ecosystem company? Has no other individual contributors or ecosystem
system members shown interest to participate in the ESC?

The ESC should represent a wide diversity of the ecosystem and the
interests of its members (individual and organizations). Thus every
organization (aside maybe from TDF) should only hold one seat in the ESC.


## Free Software Advocate
## Plone add-on developer
## My blog:

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
Privacy Policy:


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.