Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2020 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Dear Members,

With the vote closing last night, we've now processed the results using
OpenSTV, and I'm hereby announcing the preliminary results ready for review.

The number of members that cast their votes is 147, 74 members did not.
The board thanks all candidates for running, and all voters for their


Candidates are sorted in their order of election preference, after all
preferences have been considered according to the Meek STV method with
Droop-Dynamic-Fractional setting, default threshold.

*Elected Members:*
Marina Latini
Muhammet Kara
Gabriele Ponzo
Gustavo Buzzatti Pacheco
Ahmad Haris

*Elected Deputies:*
Shinji Enoki
Uwe Altmann
Dennis Roczek
Jona Azizaj


The detailed results of running OpenSTV will soon be published at and
a list of all votes cast is already available at

You can run the calculation yourself using OpenSTV; the machine-readable
votes are at and the
preference ordering is achieved by sorting according to the order of
election (from top to bottom, look for 'elected' in the results table).
If there is more than one candidate elected in one step, their actual
voting count determines their rank order.

Any eligible voter may challenge the preliminary results by mailing *prior to Tuesday, 2020-09-15, 24:00
CEST/UTC+2 (end of the day) *with a detailed explanation of their challenge.

The board encourages every voter to now validate the correct entry of
their ballot by comparing the matching row from with
your vote - the anonymous token shown to you at the end of the vote
process needs to show up in that list, and the list of names associated
with that token has to match your ballot.

Thanks again for everyone for participating the vote!

With best regards,

Franklin Weng
Deputy chairman, Board of Director & Member, Certification Committee
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin, DE
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: OpenPGP digital signature


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.