Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2018 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Meeting Minutes
Minutes 2018-09-27

Minutes of the Membership Committee meeting for 2018-Q4 filing.

1. Call to order & Roll Call

The meeting took place on 2018-09-27.
Membership Committee Members present: Gabriele Ponzo, Gustavo Buzzatti Pacheco, Klaus-Jürgen Weghorn, Dennis Roczek
and Membership Committee deputies present: Muhammet Kara, Ilmari Lauhakangas
Four full members present -> we are quorate

2. Vote for chairman role

According to the TDF statues the Membership Committee choses a chair person. Gabriele is willing do it. Nobody else candidates for the role, thus Gabriele is chosen as chairman for the 2018-2020 term.

3. Agree on MC-member on Duty

One person of the Mebership Committee has to take the lead in day to day handling of handling of applications, the 'MC-member on Duty'. Gustavo proposes himself to care about that and accepts this role.

4. New Members

The Membership Committee has received Membership Applications since the last review of the Membership Rolls, has reviewed these Applications in light of the requirement as defined in the Statutes of The Document Foundation, and has decided that the status of Member of The Document Foundation will be granted to the following persons, for a period of 1 (one) year effective the first day of the fourth quarter of 2018:

    Philippe Hemmel
    Dieter Praas
    Rizal Muttaqin Rizmut
    Alexandre Arnaud
    Rene Leyva
    Behzat Yildirim

Approved by unanimous roll call vote.

5. Membership Renewals

The Membership Committee has received Membership Renewal requests since the last review of the Membership Rolls. Memberships that are not renewed in a timely manner are deemed to have lapsed. The Membership Committee has reviewed these Renewal requests in light of the requirement as defined in the Statutes of The Document Foundation and decided that the following persons have their status of Member of The Document Foundation extended until the end of the thirth quarter of 2019.

    Lothar K. Becker
    Tulio Macedo
    Christophe Cazin
    Leo Moons
    Vitorio Furusho
    Christina Roßmanith
    Stuart Swales
    Stephan Bergmann
    Arnaud Versini
    Eike Rathke
    Kees Kriek
    Pierre-Yves Samyn
    Gabor Kelemen
    Zeki Bildirici
    Elton Chung
    Diego Maniacco
    Osvaldo Gervasi
    Matteo Casalin
    Gabriele Ponzo
    Giordano Alborghetti
    Paolo Pelloni
    Walter Pape
    Dennis Roczek
    Laurent Balland-Poirier
    Pranav Kant
    Ashod Nakashian
    Henry Castro
    Marco Cecchetti
    Tiago Carrondo
    Vasily Melenchuk
    Modestas Rimkus
    Mike Saunders
    Aron Budea
    Timur Gadžo
    Anxhelo Lushka
    Rob Westein
    Jona Azizaj
    Zdeněk Crhonek
    Eric Ficheux
    Redon Skikuli
    Marinela Gogo
    Silva Arapi
    Sophia Schröder
    Jens Carl
    Necdet Yücel
    Nafie Shehu
    Elisabetta Manuele

Approved by unanimous roll call vote.

6. Adjourning

All business being concluded, the meeting was closed on 2018-09-27.

Meeting minutes approved:

Gustavo Buzzatti Pacheco Keeper of the minutes
Gabriele Ponzo Chairman

Florian Effenberger, Executive Director (Geschäftsführer)
Tel: +49 30 5557992-50 | Mail:
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin, DE
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
Privacy Policy:


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.