Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2018 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Dear members,

with the preliminary MC election results posted last Tuesday, and having received no objections within the challenge period, that ended last Friday, it is my pleasure to now declare the official results of the 2018 Membership Committee Election.

AFFILIATION conflict resolution:

The vote preliminary results were in conflict with § 8 IV of our statutes (, with both Miklos Vajna and Jona Azizaj having the same affiliation. The two elected candidates and the board discussed the options to resolve the conflict and Miklos decided to step down in favour of Jona. Considering that Miklos can't be a MC member and that Stephan decided to not run again for the role, Miklos declared his availability to support and mentor the new MC with the internal tools already in place for the daily workflow of the Committee itself. The Board is really glad for this proposal and the support Miklos is offering to the MC and the whole LibreOffice community.


The board declares the following Members of The Document Foundation
elected into the Membership Committee.

Candidates are sorted in their order of election preference, after all
preferences have been considered according to the Meek STV method with
Droop-Dynamic-Fractional setting, default threshold.

Elected Members:
* Gabriele Ponzo
* Klaus-Jürgen Weghorn
* Gustavo Buzzatti Pacheco
* Jona Azizaj
* Dennis Roczek

Elected Deputies:
* Ilmari Lauhakangas
* Muhammet Kara
* Ahmad Haris

Full detailed election materials are to be found at

 with the processed STV result here:

 and the list of all votes here:

The board wants to take the opportunity to thank all past and new members of the Membership Committee for their service to the community, and all candidates for running. Congratulations to the newly elected committee members and their deputies!

With best regards,

Marina Latini
on behalf of The Document Foundation board of directors

Marina Latini, Chairwoman of the Board of Directors
Tel: +39 3497482812 | IRC: deneb_alpha on Freenode
GPG key "ID" 0xF010C774 - DAEC 51E7 4316 5FAE EAE0 F256 3DB8 2837 F010 C774
Better use 64-bit 0x3DB82837F010C774 here is why:
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
Privacy Policy:


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.