Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2017 Archives by date, by thread · List index

[board-discuss] Elections Board of Directors soon to start - have your token? - links to more candidates information!

Dear members!

As you probably may have seen, the mail with the tokens and invitation to
for the new Board of Directors has been sent out earlier today.

It was sent with subject
  "Your Document Foundation 2017 Board Elections Voting Token"
and the sender is
Use this information in case you do not see the mail. And please check
the spam folder too, of course.

In case you don't have the mail and thus no token to vote, please send a
message to We'll take action to solve
End of the elections is 2017-12-12, 24:00 CET/UTC+1 (i.e. the end of day
So no need to panic, but please don't forget it!

We also add a note on the STV voting system we use. Please realize that
it tries to optimize to make your first choice most likely to be on the
board, with subsequent choices being much less probable (unless your
earlier choices are very popular). As such the order of your choices
really is important.
For more details please read

Please note that the current Board of Directors remains in charge until
the end of Saturday 17th of February, so the new will be in charge from
Sunday 18th of February. In other words, one day earlier than previously
That upcoming term will then (regularly) end on February 17, 2020, so we'll
elections of the Board of Directors again before that date.

Should you still have some remaining question: please feel free to send a
mail to
(as explained here
under "Discussions with the candidates…").

Follows the list of candidates with links to all their candidacy mails, to
make all easy accessible.
(The order is purely alphabetical, on surname.
More details on
 = = =
Uwe Altmann
Affiliation: unaffiliated
Full statement at

Thorsten Behrens
Affiliation: CIB software GmbH
Full statement at

Eric Ficheux
Affiliation: Nantes Métropole
Full statement at

Osvaldo Gervasi
Affiliation: The University of Perugia, Italy
Full statement at

Jan Holešovský
Affiliation: Collabora
Full statement at

Marina Latini
Affiliation: Studio Storti Srl
Full statement at

Michael Meeks
Affiliation: Collabora
Full statement at

Björn Michaelsen
Affiliation: unaffilated
Full statement at

Cor Nouws
Affiliation: Nou&Off
Full statement at

Simon Phipps
Affiliation: unaffiliated
Full statement at

Eike Rathke
Affiliation: Red Hat, Inc.
Full statement at

Daniel Armando Rodriguez
Affiliation: unaffiliated
Full statement at

Franklin Weng
Affiliation: Software Liberty Association Taiwan
Full statement at
 = = =
Thanks to all of you, members and candidates, for participating in these

Gabriele Ponzo, Chairman of the Membership Committee
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.