Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2015 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Dear Cor,
the vote I expressed, checked via the anonymous token, are correct.

Please do not be to upset for some mistake which may be solved.

Transparency of vote is qualifying TDF as a really open organization.
All we member are able to follow Committee actions and say freely our opinion. This fact is for me very important, and the smooth discussion and correction of vote results demonstrates such open mind and kernel even more.

Thanks for doing.

diego maniacco,
Bolzano (Italy)

On 13/12/2015 11:21, Cor Nouws wrote:
Dear members,

The MC received several responses on this announcement. It turns out
that we choose a different way to determine the ranking (from the
outcome of the OpenSTV with Meeks STV), than the one used in the
previous TDF elections.
So it is obvious that therefore we decided to follow that method.
This changes the order as it was initially announced. There is no
difference in people elected as member or representative, but the
ranking differs.

Cor Nouws wrote on 12-12-15 14:29:

With the preliminary results, elected as member of the Board of
Directors are the candidates, in this order: Michael Meeks, Thorsten
Behrens, Marina Latini, Simon Phipps, Jan Holesovsky, Norbert Thiebaud,
Eike Rathke.
And as deputies: Osvaldo Gervasi, Bjoern Michaelsen, Andreas Mantke.
The proper results should read:
Directors are the candidates, in this order: Marina Latini, Michael
Meeks, Thorsten Behrens, Jan Holesovsky, Osvaldo Gervasi, Simon Phipps,
Eike Rathke.
And as deputies: Norbert Thiebaud, Bjoern Michaelsen, Andreas Mantke.

My apologies for the initial announcement and thanks to all people that

Kind regards,

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.