Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2014 Archives by date, by thread · List index

[board-discuss] BoD minutes from 2014-07-09


find below the board meeting minutes from the BoD meeting on 2014-07-09.

This message is to be archived by the BoD and its deputies.


Minutes 2014-07-09
The Document Foundation
Board of Directors Meeting
Call Minutes

Date: Wednesday, July 09, 2014
Location: Phone Conference Room

Session chair: Thorsten Behrens (Chairman of the Board)
Keeper of the minutes: Sophie Gautier

In the call: Thorsten Behrens (Chairman of the Board), Eliane Domingos
de Sousa (Deputy Chairman of the Board), Michael Meeks (Board of
Directors), Fridrich Strba (Board of Directors), Joel Madero (Board of
Directors), Norbert Thiebaud (Deputy Board of Directors), Eike Rathke
(Deputy Board of Directors), Florian Effenberger (Executive Director),
Olivier Hallot, Charles-H Schulz, Sophie Gautier.

Representation: Norbert Thiebaud representing Bjoern Michaelsen, Eike
Rathke representing Adam Fyne

Chairman of the Board is in the call. One of the Chairman or Deputy is
required to be present or represented for having a quorate call.

The Board of Directors at time of the call consists of 7 seat holders
without deputies. In order to be quorate, the call needs to have 1/2 of
the Board of Directors members, which gives 4. A total of 7 Board of
Directors members or their representatives are attending the call.

The board waives all formal statutory requirements, or requirements in
the foundations articles, or other requirements regarding form and
invitation, time limits, and for the topics discussed in this meeting.

The call is quorate.

From now on, a quorum can be reached with a simple majority of 4 votes.

The meeting commences at 15:00 UTC. It was held partly in public and
partly in private as the board saw a need for confidentiality during
discussions. The results are now being made public in accordance with
our statutes.

Public part
1. LibreOffice conference
Sophie says the organization is going on. Matthias needs keynotes names
for the local PR. Also, it would be great to have a first draft of the
program that would help registrations to grow.
Sophie has pinged the mentors of the GSoc program to remind their
students that they are invited.
Norbert will send a mail to invite contributors with high commits during
the year to attend the conference. The general message has to be passed
to the project lists that we are able to reimburse travel for contributors.
Michael would like to reserve a keynote for Jay from CloudOn.

The call is terminated at 15h22 UTC.
Attending at the end of the call: Joel Madero, Michael Meeks, Eliane
Domingos de Sousa, Thorsten Behrens, Fridrich Strba, Norbert Thiebaud,
Eike Rathke, Florian Effenberger, Olivier Hallot, Sophie Gautier.

Thorsten Behrens, Chairman of the Board
Sophie Gautier, keeper or the minutes

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.