Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2014 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Re: [board-discuss] Vote on changed rules of procedure


The Board of Directors at the time of voting consists of 7 seat holders without deputies. In order to be quorate, the vote needs to have 1/2 of the Board of Directors members, which gives 4.

A total of 7 Board of Directors members have participated in the vote. The vote is quorate.

A quorum could be reached with a simple majority of 4 votes.

Result of vote: 7 approvals, 0 neutral, 0 disapprovals.
Decision: The request has been accepted.

This message is to be archived by the BoD members and their deputies.

I have changed accordingly and will inform the members in a minute about this change.


Florian Effenberger wrote on 2014-07-11 10:30:

based on an offlist discussion, I hereby propose the board to vote on
changing the rules of procedure.

§ 3, the internal delegation of responsibilites, should be adapted.
Andreas Mantke, so far listed for "contracts, taxes, legal compliance,
trademarks and brands", currently lacks time for this area, and
therefore wants to be removed from this particular item.

I personally would like to thank him for his hard and good work on this
topic, which - knowing from my own experiences - can be quite tedious
and hard at times.

So far, no other takers have shown up, so unless one board member or
deputy shows up in this thread and takes over responsibility, the
proposal is to rephrase § 3 as follows:

§3. Internal delegation of responsibilities - Internally, the board has
decided on the following split of responsibilities:

     employees: Andreas Mantke, Thorsten Behrens
     infrastructure: Andreas Mantke, Norbert Thiebaud
     QA: Joel Madero, Eliane Domingos de Sousa
     documentation: Eliane Domingos de Sousa
     native language projects, translation, marketing, non-English QA
activities etc: Fridrich Štrba, Adam Fyne
     certifications and other business development activities: Eliane
Domingos de Sousa, Joel Madero
     development: Björn Michaelsen, Eike Rathke
     license: Michael Meeks, Fridrich Štrba
     releases including schedules: Michael Meeks, Björn Michaelsen
     events: Björn Michaelsen, Fridrich Štrba
     affiliations, e.g. advisory board, peer foundations, politics:
Michael Meeks, Andreas Mantke, Björn Michaelsen
     marketing, communication & design: Eliane Domingos de Sousa, Adam Fyne
     assets, finance: Thorsten Behrens, Norbert Thiebaud
     contracts, taxes, legal compliance, trademarks and brands: Thorsten

For comparison, the current effective version of the rules of procedure
is available at


Florian Effenberger, Executive Director (Geschäftsführer)
Tel: +49 30 5557992-50 | Mail:
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin, DE
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.