Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2014 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Re: [board-discuss] Vote on changed rules of procedure

+1 from my side.


On 07/11/2014 03:05 AM, Eliane Domingos de Sousa wrote:
Hello Florian, all,

+1. Andreas, thanks a lot.

Eliane Domingos de Sousa, Deputy Chairman of the Board
Tel: +55 21 2509-1609 | Mobile: +55 21 9 9837-6149
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin, DE
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details: 
LibreOffice é a súite office livre que mais cresce no mundo. Baixe já:
Em 11-07-2014 05:30, Florian Effenberger escreveu:

based on an offlist discussion, I hereby propose the board to vote on
changing the rules of procedure.

§ 3, the internal delegation of responsibilites, should be adapted.
Andreas Mantke, so far listed for "contracts, taxes, legal
compliance, trademarks and brands", currently lacks time for this
area, and therefore wants to be removed from this particular item.

I personally would like to thank him for his hard and good work on
this topic, which - knowing from my own experiences - can be quite
tedious and hard at times.

So far, no other takers have shown up, so unless one board member or
deputy shows up in this thread and takes over responsibility, the
proposal is to rephrase § 3 as follows:

§3. Internal delegation of responsibilities - Internally, the board
has decided on the following split of responsibilities:

    employees: Andreas Mantke, Thorsten Behrens
    infrastructure: Andreas Mantke, Norbert Thiebaud
    QA: Joel Madero, Eliane Domingos de Sousa
    documentation: Eliane Domingos de Sousa
    native language projects, translation, marketing, non-English QA
activities etc: Fridrich Štrba, Adam Fyne
    certifications and other business development activities: Eliane
Domingos de Sousa, Joel Madero
    development: Björn Michaelsen, Eike Rathke
    license: Michael Meeks, Fridrich Štrba
    releases including schedules: Michael Meeks, Björn Michaelsen
    events: Björn Michaelsen, Fridrich Štrba
    affiliations, e.g. advisory board, peer foundations, politics:
Michael Meeks, Andreas Mantke, Björn Michaelsen
    marketing, communication & design: Eliane Domingos de Sousa, Adam
    assets, finance: Thorsten Behrens, Norbert Thiebaud
    contracts, taxes, legal compliance, trademarks and brands:
Thorsten Behrens

For comparison, the current effective version of the rules of
procedure is available at



Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.