Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2013 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Hi all,

Here the meeting minutes from the MC meeting of today, November 29th.
This message is to be archived by the BoD and its deputies.

Kind regards,

Minutes 2013-11-29
The Document Foundation
Membership Committee Meeting
Call Minutes

Date: Friday, November 29, 2013
Location: Phone Conference Room

Keeper of the minutes: Leif Lodahl

In the call: Sophie Gautier (Membership Committee Member), Jean Hollis Weber (Membership Committee Member), Cor Nouws (Membership Committee Member), Simon Phipps (Membership Committee Member), Leif Lodahl (Membership Committee Member)

The Membership Committee at time of the call consists of 5 seat holders. All of them are attending the call.

The Membership Committee waives all formal statutory requirements, or requirements in the foundations articles, or other requirements regarding form and invitation, time limits, and for the topics discussed in this meeting.

1. Election of a Membership Committee Chairman

Eike Rathke has resigned from his duties at the Membership Committee on November 28th (yesterday). The letter of resignation has been posted by him in public to, and he also informed the Membership Committee as well as the Board of Directors in private, and confirmed his resignation additionally via phone.

Eike was the Chairman of the Membership Committee, so per ยง 12 II of the statutes of The Document Foundation, the Membership Committee has to elect a new Chairman.

Jean Weber proposes Cor Nouws as new Membership Committee Chairman. All other call participants support this proposal. There are no other proposals.

The Membership Committee votes on Cor Nouws as new Chairman.

Result of vote: 4 approvals, 1 abstaining (Cor Nouws), 0 disapprovals.

Cor Nouws accepts his election as Chairman of the Membership Committee.

Leif Lodahl (Keeper of the minutes)
Cor Nouws (Chairman of the Membership Committee)

 The Document Foundation - Member Membership Committee
 - twitter : cor4office

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.