Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2013 Archives by date, by thread · List index


Here the meeting minutes from the MC meeting on October 22nd.

This message is to be archived by the BoD and its deputies.


Minutes 2013-10-22
The Document Foundation
Membership Committee Meeting
Call Minutes

Date: Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Location: Phone Conference Room

Keeper of the minutes: Cor Nouws

In the call: Sophie Gautier (Membership Committee Member), Jean Hollis 
Weber (Membership Committee Member), Cor Nouws (Membership Committee 
Member), Eike Rathke (Membership Committee Member), Simon Phipps 
(Membership Committee Member), Leif Lodahl (Membership Committee Deputy)

The Membership Committee at time of the call consists of 5 seat holders 
plus 1 deputy. All of them are attending the call.

1. Election of a Membership Committee Chairman

Fridrich Štrba has resigned from his duties at the Membership Committee 
on October 21st (yesterday). The letter of resignation has been posted 
by him in public to, 
and he also informed the Membership Committee as well as the Board of 
Directors in private, and confirmed his resignation additionally via phone.

Fridrich was the Chairman of the Membership Committee, so per § 12 II of 
the statutes of The Document Foundation, the Membership Committee has to 
elect a new Chairman.

Cor Nouws proposes Eike Rathke as new Membership Committee Chairman. All 
other call participants support this proposal. There are no other proposals.

The Membership Committee votes on Eike Rathke as new Chairman.

Result of vote: 4 approvals, 1 abstaining (Eike Rathke), 0 disapprovals.
Leif Lodahl supports this proposal as well.

Eike Rathke accepts his election as Chairman of the Membership Committee.

2. Announcement of the elections of the Board of Directors

The Membership Committee discusses the timeline for the elections of the 
Board of Directors. The proposal is to announce the elections on October 
23rd, and plan the timeline according to it.

Result of vote: 5 approvals, 0 abstaining, 0 disapprovals.
Leif Lodahl supports this proposal as well.

The election announcement will be sent on October 23rd.

Cour Nouws (Keeper of the minutes)
Eike Rathke (Chairman of the Membership Committee)

LibreOffice Calc developer. Number formatter stricken i18n transpositionizer.
GPG key ID: 0x65632D3A - 2265 D7F3 A7B0 95CC 3918  630B 6A6C D5B7 6563 2D3A
Support the FSFE, care about Free Software!

Attachment: pgp001dLWvMA8.pgp
Description: PGP signature


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.