Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2013 Archives by date, by thread · List index


attached are the board meeting minutes from the BoD meeting on August 30th.

This message is to be archived by the BoD and its deputies.


Minutes 2013-08-30
The Document Foundation
Board of Directors Meeting
Call Minutes

Date: Friday, August 30, 2013
Location: Phone Conference Room

Session chair: Florian Effenberger (Chairman of the Board)
Keeper of the minutes: Thorsten Behrens (Deputy Chairman of the Board)

In the call: Florian Effenberger (Chairman of the Board), Thorsten Behrens (Deptuy Chairman of the Board), Olivier Hallot (Board of Directors), Caolán McNamara (Board of Directors), Michael Meeks (Board of Directors), Charles Schulz (Board of Directors), Italo Vignoli (Board of Directors); Björn Michaelsen (Deputy Board of Directors); Fridrich Štrba (Membership Committee), Sophie Gautier (Membership Committee), Cor Nouws (Membership Committee), Eike Rathke (Membership Committee), Simon Phipps (Membership Committee Deputy); Michael Schinagl (Legal Advisor).

Representations: None.

Chairman of the Board is in the call. One of the Chairman or Deputy is required to be present or represented for having a quorate call.

The Board of Directors at time of the call consists of 7 seat holders without deputies. In order to be quorate, the call needs to have 1/2 of the Board of Directors members, which gives 4. A total of 7 Board of Directors members or their representatives are attending the call.

The board waives all formal statutory requirements, or requirements in the foundations articles, or other requirements regarding form and invitation, time limits, and for the topics discussed in this meeting.

The call is quorate.

From now on, a quorum can be reached with a simple majority of 4 votes.

The meeting commences at 15:00 UTC. It was held in private as the board saw a need for confidentiality during discussions. The results are now being made public in accordance with our statutes.

1. Advisory Board seat for Collabora

Proposal: Grant Collabora an Advisory Board seat for one year.

Result of vote: 6 approvals, 1 (Michael) abstaining, 0 disapprovals. Approved.

The meeting adjournes at 15:30 UTC.

Thorsten Behrens (Keeper of the minutes)
Florian Effenberger (Session chair)

Florian Effenberger, Chairman of the Board (Vorstandsvorsitzender)
Tel: +49 8341 99660880 | Mobile: +49 151 14424108
The Document Foundation, Kurfürstendamm 188, 10707 Berlin
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

To unsubscribe e-mail to:
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.