Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2012 Archives by date, by thread · List index


this is a short status quo on the MC candidacies. Right now, we have received the following candidacies, in order of receipt:

- David Emmerich Jourdain
- Sophie Gautier
- Fridrich Štrba
- Simon Phipps
- Leif Lodahl

If you don't see your name on this list, but have sent in your candidacy, please let us know as soon as possible!

Per the Board's decision, [1] the new membership committee shall consist of a total of seven (7) members, five (5) seat holders plus two (2) deputies.

Members of The Document Foundation as of 2012-07-01 are eligible to
vote in the elections. Candidacies must be announced
prior to 2012-09-02, 23:59 UTC. [2]

I'd like to explicitly motivate all previous MC seat holders and deputies to apply again. Your stepping back made a member-elected MC possible, and all of you are invited to apply again for a seat.




Florian Effenberger, Chairman of the Board (Vorstandsvorsitzender)
Tel: +49 8341 99660880 | Mobile: +49 151 14424108
The Document Foundation, Zimmerstr. 69, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.