Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2012 Archives by date, by thread · List index

Dear board of directors,
Dear membership committee,
Dear members,

this e-mail is to inform you about changes in the composition of the membership committee, a formal body of our foundation, as defined in § 6 I of the statutes. [1]

In the order of their e-mail, the following people have stepped down from their roles in the membership committee, according to § 12 III:

        * Norbert Thiebaud [2]
        * Sophie Gautier [3]
        * André Schnabel [4]
        * Simon Phipps [5]
        * Drew Jensen [6]

I would like to thank all of you for your great work for our foundation and for the LibreOffice community at large. Thank you very much for all you've done in this so important body, doing great services for all of us - it is an honour to work with you, and your contributions made TDF to what it is today.

Formally, the MC therefore now consists of these two seat holders, in alphabetical order:

        * Fridrich Štrba
        * Cor Nouws

Previously, Cor Nouws has been a deputy, and according to § 12 II is now a seat holder.

As per § 12 II, the minimum number of members of the membership committee is three (3). Since as of today, we have only two (2) remaining members of the membership committee, re-elections are due as per § 12 III, and as publically requested by Cor Nouws. [7]

Set forth in § 12 III, these remaining members of the membership committee shall continue to process only tasks that cannot be delayed until to the assumption of office of the successors.

Since André Schnabel has resigned, the current membership committee need as new chairman, that is set by the seat holders per § 12 II. I therefore call upon Fridrich and Cor to set a chairman for the membership committee and make their decision public on this mailing list and to the members.

Preparations for re-elections are already going on, and the official announcement and voting instructions will be sent very soon to all members, and will be publically announced.

We will inform the authorities in due time about the recent changes, as per § 17 III, and will update the website accordingly.










Florian Effenberger, Chairman of the Board (Vorstandsvorsitzender)
Tel: +49 8341 99660880 | Mobile: +49 151 14424108
The Document Foundation, Zimmerstr. 69, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Gemeinnützige rechtsfähige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Legal details:

Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.