Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last
2011 Archives by date, by thread · List index


if I counted correct, all BoD members have voted +1, which means we have reached consensus and thus have a new MC soon.

If I'm right, the new MC then would be:

Members: (5)
        Andre Schnabel
        Fridrich Strba
        Norbert Thiebaud
        Simon Phipps
        Sophie Gautier
Deputies: (2)
        Cor Nouws
        Drew Jensen

All BoD members and deputies (and of course everyone else who wants), please count [1] as well and let us know if there are any mistakes. in parallel I propose Thorsten, who was put in charge of the election (even if it was no real election now), to count himself, then to ask every candidate to accept their new role, and then he can officially announce our new MC over the weekend.

As soon as the announcement is out, I will give everyone access from infrastructure-wise.


[1] Voting thread at

Florian Effenberger <>
Board of Directors at The Document Foundation
Tel: +49 8341 99660880 | Mobile: +49 151 14424108
Skype: floeff | Twitter/ @floeff

Unsubscribe instructions: E-mail to
Posting guidelines + more:
List archive:
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.